- This is the article on how to delete Instagram account very easily in few simple steps.
- Without any application and without granting any permission and without losing your private data.
- So without any late, let’s get started.
So, yes we can delete Instagram account without using any third party application and without granting any permission to access your privacy.
WHAT IS INSTAGRAM:
Before getting into the process of deleting the Instagram account, first, let’s know what is Instagram and what it is used for.
- Instagram is commonly abbreviated or shortly called as “IG” or “Insta”.
- This is an American photo and video sharing Social Networking service. Instagram is owned by Facebook.
- This social networking application is created by Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger
- Very first time Instagram is launched on IOS in the month of October 2010. And Andriod version is released in April 2012.
This app allows users to upload media that can be edited with filters and organized by hashtags and geographical tagging. Posts can be posted publicly or with pre-approved followers.
Users can browse and like photos and follow other users to add their content to load a function that seems to be discontinued as of September 2020.
Instagram was originally distinguished by only allowing content to be framed in a square [1:1] aspect ratio and with 640 Pixels to match the display width of the Iphone at that time it was created, and in 2015 these restrictions were eased with an increase to 1080 Pixels.
After its launch in 2010, Instagram rapidly gained popularity, with one million registered users in two months, 10 million in a year, and 1 billion as of May 2019. In April 2012, Facebook acquired the service for approximately US$1 billion in cash and stock. As of October 2015, over 40 billion photos had been uploaded
HOW TO DELETE INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT:
After your account is deleted, you can’t sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account.
For security reasons, Instagram itself can’t delete your account. You’ll need to be able to log into your account to request a deletion.
Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information (like your photos and posts) from Instagram. After your account has been deleted, you will not have access to Instagram’s Data Download tool.
That’s all about the notE, so, now lets get into the process of delete Instagram account permanently. But remember, make all your safety measures of protecting your data before deleting account.
#1. LOG IN TO YOUR ACCOUNT:
Go to the Delete YourAccount [ CLICK THE LINK ] page from a mobile browser or computer. If you’re not logged into Instagram on the web, you’ll be asked to log in first. You can’t delete your account from within the Instagram app
Select an option from the dropdown menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and re-enter your password. The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you’ve selected a reason from the menu.
Click or tap Permanently delete my account.
That’s it, your Instagram account is now deleted permanently. So, if you like the content then make sure you #Share.
Thank you so very much for spending your wonderful precious time with me over here through article, thanks again. Meet you..!!